Afro Dots

Master Margherita - Afro Dots
Master Margherita – Afro Dots

[text by jazzmine]
Imagine a deep, purple, velvet sea. The waves rolling in and out, flowing slowly in perfect harmony.
Bubbles of light raise from the depths of this ocean, floating upwards as they become bigger and brighter, stirring the velvet waters as they finally emerge. The bubbles pop up and release light, bit by bit, rhythmically and melodically, forming a spectacular symphony of colours. This is our visual impression of Master Margherita’s realm, where acoustic beats flourish in all possible ways through his greatest passion: music.

Afro-Dots is Master Margherita’s 4th printed album and a dynamic showcase on the diversity of styles that this music composer can create.
Presenting a high resolution velvety sound design, Master Margherita’s second release on BlueHourSounds is filled with deep hypnotic grooves & dub tribal sounds, creating a journey through atmospheric landscapes, while providing ultimate relaxation next to an absolute uplifting experience. We are led across percussion tones, smooth breaks, groovy baselines, psychedelic synthesizers and altering beats, having our senses tuned into the best state of mind where all styles can be enjoyed, from atmospheric Chill Out, to trippy Dub, mellow Deep House and solid Dark Progressive Psytrance.
Afro-Dots is a big mashup of styles and textures, an interpretation by Master Margherita of the many facets that can be manifested through Psychedelic sounds.

Available to buy on

CD01 [dance] :
1. Frogs Dub
2. Gaia Dub (Protogenos Mix)
3. [De]composer – Etude Simple II “Aleksej” (Master Margherita Remix)
4. Kliment – 3db (Master Margherita Remix)
5. Sync Mode (Midi Mix)
6. Strobe
7. Bump Ride (Blue Hour Mix)
8. For Aldo (Hanfstengel Remix)
9. Freude
10. Sei Otto (Original Mix)

Tracks 3,4,5,6,7,8,9,10 : Mixed & Produced by Master Margherita
Tracks 1,2 : Mixed & Produced by Master Margherita & The Positronics

CD02 [chill] :
1. Campana
2. Capodanno
3. Santana Dub
4. Blue Energy Part 1
5. Blue Energy Part 2
6. Rototom (Skin Mix)
7. Tyrel Dub (Belgaroth Mix)
8. Grouch – Indifference (Master Margherita Remix)
9. Spirit Dub – (Ghost Mix)
10. Scrumptious (Shortcake Mix)
11. Sei Otto (Hibernation Remix)
12. Blue Fish (Sunrise Mix)

Tracks 1,2,4,5,6,7,8,9,12 : Mixed & Produced by Master Margherita
Tracks 3,10 : Mixed & Produced by Master Margherita & The Positronics
Track 11 : Mixed & Produced by Hibernation

Featuring Musicians :
Corrado “Ermetico” Bugno : Percussions
Doctor Blue : Spoken Words
Elvis Lobo : Acoustic & Electric Guitars
Mr Pink : Didjeridoo
Master Margherita : Bass Guitars, Percussions, Keyboards & Electronics
Zé The Positronics : Keyboards, Samples & Electronics

Cover and Artwork by Jazzmine
Mastering by Vincent Viluis @ Ultimae Studio, Lyon
Produced by Blue Hour Sounds
© Blue Hour Sounds 2015